February Wrap-Up!

7oKv

I think I’m off to a pretty strong start! I was able to keep up some of my momentum from January 🙂 Here are my stats for February:


Books Read:

Blackmailer’s Delight

Blackmailer's

5 Star Review. Bridgerton, but gay. And… I guess no Gossip Girl writer feeding everyone’s private business to the masses, but there are definitely some letters that get thrown into the mix… Gay smutty romance, historical time period, and a wealth of misunderstandings drove me crazy with this novel. Highly recommend.

As I Lay Dying

As I Lay

3 Star Review. I’m always up in the air when it comes to Faulkner. At first, I absolutely hate his writing because it seems so incomprehensible. But as I continue reading, I get used to his head–and time–jumping and I do end up becoming invested in his story… Yet, I’m still not sure how I feel.

Flowers for Algernon

Algernon

5 Star Review. This has been on my list for a while. I will admit that it was a bit difficult to get through in the beginning with the purposeful misspellings and errors in grammar, but it is so worth it. The story, the writing itself… everything is amazing.


Books to Read in March:

  1. Re-Read Eye of the World by Robert Jordan (WoT #1)
  2. Continue I Survived Capitalism and All I Got Was This Lousy T-Shirt by Madeline Pendleton
  3. Continue Tell Me How It Ends by Quinton Li
  4. Continue B for Beretta by F.M. Kamel
  5. From the River to the Sea: Essays for a Free Palestine edited by Sai Englert, Michal Schatz, and Rosie Warren

Let me know in the comments if you are reading (or have already read) any of these as well!


Other Posts:

Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started